The impact of COVID crisis on European public opinion – Part 2

Speakers

17/12/2021
00:00 - 00:00
The impact of COVID crisis on European public opinion – Part 2
56597
818-the-impact-of-covid-crisis-on-european-public-opinion-part-2
0

In order to give you access to our events, FEPS processes your personal data together with any other organiser of this event mentioned in the description of the event and in accordance with 'FEPS’ data protection policy.

Online. Friday, 17 December 2021,  12:30-2:00pm CET

On 17 December 2021, the Foundation for European Progressive Studies (FEPS) and the Friedrich Ebert Stiftung (FES) unveiled the second and last part of the research project “The impact of COVID crisis on European public opinion”, which has been realised in cooperation with Instituto Cattaneo.


In the span of 18 months – and with the help of DYNATA – we asked twice to 6000 citizens from across 6 Members States how they felt, what they thought about the EU and their respective states at the time of crisis, whom they entrusted their safety and hopes into, as also what they thought the future of Europe would entail from this point onwards.

The very final report drafted by Kieskompass, which also featured national case studies and comparative aspects, is designed as a useful handbook for all the Progressives – who enter into public debates to argue for more social solidarity, justice and a new kind of social contract.

Network
Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung
Find all related publications
Publications
16/05/2024

EU regulation on transparency and targeting of political advertising

FEPS YAN Series
14/05/2024

Inequality and populism

FEPS YAN Series
18/04/2024

The transformation of the mainstream right and its impact on (social) democracy

08/04/2024

EU regulation on transparency and targeting of political advertising?

FEPS Yan Series
Find all related events
Events
Past
03 - 04/05/2024
La Hulpe, Belgium

Training of Trainers first session

19/01/2024
Vienna, Austria and Brussels, Belgium

European Political Academy

22/04/2024
Vienna, Austria

The transformation of the European mainstream right and its impact on (social) democracy 

Find all related news
News
18/03/2024

FEPS President on Euronews talk-show ‘Brussels, my love?’

NATO extension, Portuguese elections, far-right and gender equality were the topics of the debate
04/03/2024

FEPS at the PES Election Congress in Rome

24/01/2024

Spanish Minister Teresa Ribera awarded FEPS ‘Progressive Person of the Year’

30/03/2023

Joint priorities for the Defence of Democracy Package

Find all related in the media
In the media

Edição especial sobre as eleições europeias já nas bancas

by SÁBADO 21/05/2024
"Special Edition on the European Elections Now Available on Newsstands" Read the special edition by SÁBADO focusing on the European election in Portugal, with an interview by Maria João Rodrigues, FEPS President

Youth unemployment hurts communities, its time for a new deal, says Andor

by Euractiv 15/05/2024
Read FEPS Secretary General László Andor's interview on the consequences of youth unemployment for communities

AI won’t replace quality journalism, but sector needs safeguarding, says socialist think tank head

by Euractiv 18/03/2024
Interview with FEPS President on the role of media in Europe’s future

FEPS President on Euronews talk-show ‘Brussels, my love?’

by Euronews 16/03/2024
FEPS President Maria João Rodrigues discusses NATO expansions and elections in Russia and Portugal on Euronews talk-show ‘Brussels, my love?‘